I’ve been noticing the occasional product on the daily deal site I frequent that is, how to put this delicately, BS.

Today I saw one that I just had to have some fun with and hopefully give people some idea of what the product is really about at the same time.

In this case the product was an “Energy Calcium Activation Cup”. I hadn’t heard of these before but the altmed buzzword combo of “energy” and “activation” got my attention.

The forum moderators tend to be quick to remove questions about products that are overtly critical so I had to play a bit dumb and make sure I didn’t get too much to the point. The outcome was quite amusing:

Grabone Magic Cup

You can see the discussion at:
http://www.grabonestore.co.nz/energy-calcium-activation-cup/discuss (or archived at  http://www.webcitation.org/6GTWgpSot just in case the entire thing gets deleted after this post goes live)

I would like to thank the company liaison Sabina Chadliwa who here was very forthcoming and quite speedy in comparison with other companies I have interacted with in this way. No offense is meant to her – but BS is BS.

Enhanced by Zemanta